Social Events

Social events are arranged for members by volunteers and depend on your support. We’ll keep you up to date with news of social events through this page and by email so please make sure we have your current email address. Update your email address here info@grangedyvourstennis.org.

If you want to help out at events, we are always looking for volunteers. If you are able to lend a hand, or have any suggestions or feedback, please contact us on info@grangedyvourstennis.org.

Social tennis takes place throughout the year (weather permitting) on Friday evenings from 6.00pm and Sunday afternoons from 2.00pm.

Social tournaments take place on the first Sunday every month during the grass court season (May to September) and on occasional Sundays during the rest of the year. Details can be found on the Tennis Notice Boards and newsletters / emails.

Calendar of Events 2018

Spring
Sunday 4 March Spring Social Tournament
Friday 20 April Opening Night & Wimbledon Ballot
Team Tennis
W/C 5 March – W/C 9 April Team Practices
W/C 16 April – W/C 18 June Team Matches
Friday 29 June Team Dinner
Summer
Sunday 6 May Social Tournament
Sunday 3 June Social Tournament
Friday 15 June Social Tournament & BBQ
Saturday 23 June Mixed Doubles Tournament
Sunday 1 July Strawberry Cup
Friday 13 July Social Tournament & BBQ
Sunday 15 July Wimbledon - Men's Final
Sunday 5 August Social Tournament
Friday 17 August Social Tournament & BBQ
Saturday 8 September Racketlon Tournament
Sunday 9 September Final Social Tournament on Grass
Club Championships
16 July – 1 September Tournament Matches
(Doubles, Singles, Plates and Over 50s)
Saturday  1 September Final's Day & BBQ
Winter
Sunday 7 January Social Tournament - Mulled Wine
Thursday 11 October AGM
Friday 7 December Christmas Dinner
Throughout the Year
Fridays 6pm – 8pm Social Tennis
Sundays 2pm – 6pm Social Tennis
Ongoing Singles & Doubles Mini Leagues

Sunday teas are a tradition at Grange Dyvours during Social Tennis in the grass court season. Sandwiches and cakes etc are prepared each week by Members in turn with a notional charge of £3pp.

The Grange Club Bar

The bar is open throughout the year and many social functions are arranged by all sections of the Club. The bar opening times are detailed in the Club House.